Skip to main content
Meditalk
IT Networking of Healthcare Providers

IT Networking of Healthcare Providers

Completed project. Within the framework of the leading-edge cluster cooperation Medical Valley in the European Metropolitan Region of Nuremberg (Medical Valley Europäische Metropolregion Nürnberg), we developed a communication platform for networking medical information systems in the registered coverage area together with MEDITALK.

The rapid growth of medical treatment centers and doctors’ networks reflects a great demand for cooperation among doctors from different practices in Germany. Disease patterns are getting more complex, and the ever-increasing sub-specialization of medical specialists makes this demand even more acute – cross-location collaboration among medical specialists is thus the care model of the future.

Mutual information exchange is a prerequisite for medical collaboration. The exchange of business management data ensures cross-location controlling. Shared insight into patient-related information makes optimum, integrated treatment of patients possible, thus enhancing the quality of medical care.

Together with MEDITALK, ASTRUM IT developed a platform that builds directly on these issues. The platform pools the data from different practice locations in one doctors’ cooperation. This data exchange takes place via MEDITALK independent of the manufacturer of the respective primary information systems. Along with this, processes have been developed that offer successive increase in data quality, thus transforming information into knowledge.

Förderer

Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung
Medical Valley

Projektpartner

Praxisklinik im Medizentrum
Medic Center Nürnberg
Main Arzt
Lehrstuhl für Informatik 6 - Datenmanagement

Direkt zum Inhalt
Meditalk
IT-Vernetzung von Gesundheitsdienstleistern

IT-Vernetzung von Gesundheitsdienstleistern

Abgeschlossenes Projekt. Im Rahmen des Spitzenclusters Medical Valley Europäische Metropolregion Nürnberg entwickelten wir mit MEDITALK eine Kommunikationsplattform zur Vernetzung von medizinischen Informationssystemen im niedergelassenen Versorgungsbereich.

Das rasante Wachstum von Medizinischen Versorgungszentren und Ärztenetzen spiegelt den großen Bedarf an praxisübergreifender Zusammenarbeit zwischen Ärzten in Deutschland wider. Krankheitsbilder werden komplexer, die steigende Subspezialisierung der Ärzteschaft erhöht diesen Bedarf weiter - standortübergreifende Kooperationen zwischen Ärzten sind das Versorgungsmodell der Zukunft.

Voraussetzung für ärztliche Kooperationen ist der gegenseitige Austausch von Informationen. Der Austausch von betriebswirtschaftlichen Daten ermöglicht ein standortübergreifendes Controlling. Der gemeinsame Blick auf patientenbezogene Informationen gewährleistet eine optimale und integrierte Behandlung für den Patienten, durch die dieser hochwertiger versorgt wird.

Mit MEDITALK entwickelte ASTRUM IT eine Plattform, die genau an diesen Fragestellungen ansetzt. Die Plattform führt Informationen aus den verschiedenen Praxisstandorten in einer Ärztekooperation zusammen. Dieser Datenaustausch erfolgt durch MEDITALK unabhängig vom Hersteller der primären Informationssysteme. Außerdem wurden Verfahren entwickelt, die eine sukzessive Steigerung der Datenqualität gewährleisten und Informationen so in Wissen umwandeln.

Förderer

Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung
Medical Valley

Projektpartner

Praxisklinik im Medizentrum
Medic Center Nürnberg
Main Arzt
Lehrstuhl für Informatik 6 - Datenmanagement