Skip to main content
Hosting
Hosting & IT Operation

Tailwind for your growth

With ASTRUM IT hosting, your software products run platform-neutrally on different terminal devices. This way, the software can be used quickly and productively without the cost- and resource-intensive implementation of an infrastructure. What’s more, as a software provider, you can add a second foothold to the license business – without any substantial investment in advance.

Data protection made in Germany: Our servers are located in Germany and therefore comply with all German data protection requirements. This allows you as a software provider – and your customers too – to be completely on the safe side regarding the sensitive issue of data privacy.

ITS Team

Use the Trend for Your Business Development

In the occupational world of the 21st century, a fixed PC workstation in an office is no longer a matter of course. Mobility dominates our daily work; laptops and mobile terminal devices such as tablet PCs or smartphones boast gigantic growth rates. Software providers do not remain unaffected by this development: Your customers wish to access business applications online on the go. 

But the ever-growing complexity of modern business solutions poses challenges to your customers as well. They often do not master the technologies applied, or their own resources – particularly personnel – are not enough. This is a challenge for software providers, because many software products have been installed on-premises so far. Possible consequences include problems during data export and increased effort – e.g., with regard to storage capacity, additional licenses, data synchronization, updates, and upgrades – as well as a lack of knowledge and resources in the operation of the solutions.

All of these are crucial reasons for the trend toward cloud-based solutions. Customers wish to concentrate on their business requirements instead of dealing with expensive equipment, licenses, and complex operation know-how.

Opt for our hosting solutions. Your software will be implemented centrally in our secure infrastructure. Unlike public clouds, we consider it a software-as-a-service offer, i.e., we see to it that the infrastructure optimally suits the application, implement your software with you, monitor and optimize the software, and ensure secure operation. Development and support receive comprehensive telemetry and can therefore provide extremely quick solutions when needed.

Direkt zum Inhalt
Hosting
Hosting & IT-Betrieb

Rückenwind für Ihr Wachstum

Verschaffen Sie sich einen handfesten Vorsprung im Wettbewerb. Mit dem Hosting von ASTRUM IT laufen Ihre Softwareprodukte plattformunabhängig auf unterschiedlichen Endgeräten. So kann die Software schnell und produktiv genutzt werden, ohne kosten- und ressourcenintensive Implementierung einer Infrastruktur. Zudem können Sie sich als Softwareanbieter ein zweites Standbein ergänzend zum Lizenzgeschäft aufbauen – ohne mit erheblichen Investitionen in Vorleistung zu gehen.

Datenschutz made in Germany: Unsere Server befinden sich in Deutschland und entsprechen somit den deutschen Datenschutzbestimmungen. So sind Sie als Softwareanbieter – und Ihre Kunden ebenso – beim sensiblen Thema Datenschutz auf der absolut sicheren Seite.

ITS Team

Nutzen Sie den Trend für Ihre Geschäftsentwicklung

In der Berufswelt des 21. Jahrhunderts ist der feste PC-Arbeitsplatz im Büro längst nicht mehr die Regel. Mobilität prägt den Joballtag, Laptops und mobile Endgeräte wie Tablet-PCs oder Smartphones verzeichnen gigantische Zuwachsraten. Diese Entwicklung lässt Software-Anbieter nicht unberührt: Ihre Kunden wollen online von unterwegs auf Business-Anwendungen zugreifen. 

Die wachsende Komplexität der modernen Businesslösungen stellt aber auch Ihre Kunden vor Herausforderungen. Oftmals beherrschen sie die eingesetzten Technologien nicht oder die eigenen – vor allem personellen Ressourcen – reichen nicht hin. Dies stellt Softwareanbieter vor Herausforderungen, denn bislang werden viele Softwareprodukte on Premise installiert. Mögliche Folgen sind Probleme beim Datenexport und ein größerer Aufwand – etwa in puncto Speicherkapazität, zusätzliche Lizenzen, Datensynchronisation, Updates und Upgrades sowie fehlendes Wissen und Ressourcen im Betrieb der Lösungen.

Das sind wesentliche Gründe für den Trend zu cloudbasierten Lösungen. Der Kunde will sich auf die geschäftliche Anforderung konzentrieren und sich nicht mehr mit teurer Technik, Lizenzen und komplexen Betriebs-Know-how belasten.

Setzen Sie auf unsere Hosting-Lösungen. Ihre Software wird zentral auf unserer sicheren Infrastruktur implementiert. Anders als die Public Clouds betrachten wir das aber als ein SaaS-Angebot, d.h. wir kümmern uns darum, dass die Infrastruktur optimal zur Applikation passt, implementieren mit Ihnen Ihre Software, überwachen und optimieren die Software und sorgen für einen gesicherten Betrieb. Entwicklung und Support bekommen eine umfassende Telemetrie und können so im Supportfall sehr schnell Lösungen schaffen.