Skip to main content
Studenten
Valuable Hands-on Experience

Kick-start your career in IT

Start the way that suits you best: as a junior developer after your graduation, as a student trainee during your higher education, through an internship as well as bachelor and master theses, or with an apprenticeship in IT science. We will try to make it easy for you, support you on your way, work in close cooperation, and reserve time for detailed exchange. And we will embark straight on a journey to the new technologies and demanding software, for example, concerning the future of security and medical engineering.

Career start in an optimum environment

Zusammenarbeit

We develop innovative software products for medical engineering and work in close cooperation with universities and hospitals.

Flexible Zeiten

You will have flexible working hours matching your timetable.

Standort

Our company is situated  in Medical Valley Erlangen/Tennenlohe and is easy to reach.

Eigene Ziele

You can directly take part in our projects. 

Trend-setting projects at ASTRUM IT

Our scientific research projects in the realm of life sciences performed in close cooperation with universities, medical institutions, and practice partners offer a particularly exciting environment for students. Some project examples from our portfolio:

ERIK

ERIK

Biomechatronics Software

The research project ERIK deals with the development of a robot capable of interacting with autistic children in order to support the development of socio-emotional skills during therapy. The robot Pepper comprehends both the child’s facial expressions and speech. He interprets these signals and deduces emotions in real time. Due to this, therapy scenarios can be individually adjusted. Pepper can realistically interact with children using gestures and eye movements.

ASTRUM IT is in charge of the integration and processing of the data used for quantitative and qualitative therapy assessment. The findings are visualized on a dashboard. Besides, ASTRUM IT implements an interface by means of which the interaction strategies applied during the therapy are evaluated. 

Sensoren Bewegungsmuster

Pattern Recognition

Implementation of Pattern Recognition Algorithms for Signal Analysis
  • In different projects by ASTRUM IT, different sensor signals and camera images are merged and examined for the purpose of motion analysis. In doing so, the motion is supposed to be reconstructed or motion patterns classified. The application case strongly depends on the respective project and ranges from medical to sports-related topics.
  • Learning content: machine learning, pattern recognition, signal analysis, image processing
  • • Technologies applied: C# (Microsoft .NET), WPF, Matlab, Java, C++, Git

We offer you individual support on the basis of your expectations

Structured Familiarization

… in a concrete project as a member of the expert team. Along with project-related training, there are also training sessions in the areas of conversation, presentation techniques, and customer communication.  
 

Workshops for Agile Working

… to make sure you are good at Scrum, Kanban, and Co. for your future.  

Training-on-Job

… means: learning at your workplace with the help of your personal mentor.

Room and Time

… for initiative, creative ideas, personal exchange, and getting to know your colleagues.

Markus Friedrich

Markus Friedrich

Following my studies in electrical engineering, I joined the department of software engineering at ASTRUM IT. I was individually supported with professional training units from day one. This versatile training concept – the ‘ASTRUM Software Expert’ – remains one of the keystones of employee development up till now.

I entered the field of software development directly in a large medical engineering project in the area of imaging methods. My path included different stations: from software developer through project leader to team leader. I’ve been team leader for over seven years now, and I bear responsibility for my own team of developers.

Working in medical engineering is utterly rewarding and meaningful to me. Participation in external customer projects allows you to think outside the box and discover various fields – from conventional software development to the latest trends such as cloud, AI, and data science. ASTRUM IT offers me an opportunity to take part in a complex large-scale software project in a corporate environment on the one hand, and flat hierarchies coupled with an informal working atmosphere typical of medium-sized companies on the other.

 

Markus Friedrich
Graduate Engineer (Diplom-Ingenieur (Univ.)), Team Leader & Senior Software Developer with ASTRUM IT since 1998

Do you have any questions about starting at ASTRUM? Here are some answers.


What will my first day at work be like?
Your team leader or head of department will welcome you, take you on a tour of the premises, you will meet some of your colleagues, have your workstation explained, and receive a short project presentation; after that there will be a lunch break together with your team colleagues.

What qualification is required?
A degree in computer science (and/or MINT subjects) or other adequate education, good soft skills, team spirit, eagerness to learn new technologies, and an analytical mindset.

Are there any internships or student trainee schemes available?
Yes. Depending on the current projects, we are regularly in search of student trainees and/or interns to actively support the team. Speculative applications are always welcome, too.

Is there also a trainee program?
There is currently no trainee program offered, since we are quite confident that direct participation in a project is a more targeted way of entering your professional life. Your start will be optimally supported through continuous knowledge exchange with your team colleagues and the team leader.

Your profile does not match any of the job postings exactly?
Never mind. Simply send us your speculative application. We are going to check all the options and get in touch with you as soon as possible. Apply now (button to Teamtailor)
 

Proud winner of numerous employer awards

Top Arbeitgeber Mittelstand 2019

Top Medium-Sized Employer

Top-Arbeitgeber kununu

kununu Top Employer

Open Company kununu

kununu Open Company

Direkt zum Inhalt
Studenten
Wertvolle Praxiserfahrung

Kickstart für deine IT-Karriere

Beginne so, wie es zu dir passt: als Junior-Entwickler nach deinem Studium, als Werkstudent während deines Studiums, über Praktika sowie Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten oder mit einer Ausbildung zum Fachinformatiker. Wir machen es dir leicht, begleiten dich auf deinem Weg, arbeiten eng zusammen und nehmen uns viel Zeit zum Austausch. Und nehmen dich direkt mit in die neuesten Technologien und anspruchsvolle Softwareprojekte z.B. in den Zukunftsthemen Sicherheit und Medizintechnik.

Karrierebeginn in optimaler Umgebung

Zusammenarbeit

Wir entwickeln innovative Softwareprodukte für die Medizintechnik und arbeiten eng mit Hochschulen und Kliniken zusammen.

Flexible Zeiten

Du hast flexible Arbeitszeiten, passend zu Deinem Stundenplan.

Standort

Unsere Firma liegt im Medical Valley Erlangen/Tennenlohe und ist einfach zu erreichen.

Eigene Ziele

Du kannst direkt in unseren Projekten mitarbeiten. 

Zukunftsweisende Projekte bei ASTRUM IT

Ein besonders interessantes Umfeld für Studenten sind unsere wissenschaftlichen Forschungsprojekte im Bereich Life Science, die wir in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Hochschulen, Kliniken und Praxis-Partnern durchführen. Einige Projektbeispiele aus unserem Portfolio:

ERIK

ERIK

Biomechatronik-Software

Im Forschungsprojekt ERIK wird ein Roboter entwickelt, der mit autistischen Kindern interagieren kann, um die Entwicklung sozio-emotionaler Kompetenzen in der Therapie zu unterstützen. Der Roboter Pepper erfasst dabei sowohl die Mimik als auch die Sprache des Kindes. Er interpretiert diese Signale und leitet in Echtzeit Emotionen ab. So können die Therapieszenarien individuell angepasst werden. Mittels Gesten und Augenbewegungen kann Pepper lebensnah mit Kindern interagieren.

ASTRUM IT ist für die Integration und Aufbereitung der Daten verantwortlich, die zur quantitativen und qualitativen Therapiebewertung genutzt werden. Die Ergebnisse werden auf einem Dashboard visualisiert. Auch setzt ASTRUM IT eine Oberfläche um, mit der die in der Therapie angewendeten Interaktionsstrategien bewertet werden. 

Sensoren Bewegungsmuster

Mustererkennung

Implementierung von Mustererkennungsalgorithmen zur Signalanalyse
  • In verschiedenen Projekten der ASTRUM IT werden unterschiedliche Sensorsignale und Kamerabilder zur Analyse von Bewegungen fusioniert und untersucht. Hierbei soll die Bewegung rekonstruiert bzw. Bewegungsmuster klassifiziert werden. Der Anwendungsfall ist stark projektabhängig und reicht von medizinischen bis hin zu sportlichen Problemstellungen.
  • Lerninhalte: Machine Learning, Mustererkennung, Signalanalyse, Bildverarbeitung
  • Eingesetzte Technologien: C# (Microsoft .NET), WPF, Matlab, Java, C++, Git

Wir fördern dich individuell und anhand deiner Vorstellungen 

Strukturierte Einarbeitung 

… ins konkrete Projekt als Mitglied des Expertenteams. Neben projektbezogenen Schulungen finden auch Schulungen in den Bereichen Gesprächsführung, Präsentationstechniken und Kundenkommunikation statt. 
 

Workshops für agiles Arbeiten

… damit du fit in Scrum, Kanban und Co. für deine Zukunft bist. 

Training-on-job

… heißt: Lernen am Arbeitsplatz mit Hilfe deines persönlichen Paten.

Raum und Zeit

… für Eigeninitiative, kreative Ideen, persönlichen Austausch und zum Kennenlernen deiner Kollegen.

Markus Friedrich

Markus Friedrich

Nach meinem Studium der Elektrotechnik startete ich bei ASTRUM IT im Bereich Software-Engineering durch. Von Anfang an wurde ich hier mit qualifizierten Trainingseinheiten sehr individuell gefördert. Dieses breitgefächerte Trainingskonzept – der „ASTRUM Software-Experte“ - ist bis heute einer der Grundpfeiler der Mitarbeiterentwicklung.

Mein Einstieg in die Softwareentwicklung erfolgte direkt in einem großen Medizintechnikprojekt auf dem Gebiet der bildgebenden Verfahren. Dabei absolvierte ich verschiedene Stationen: vom Software-Entwickler über Projektleiter zum Teamleiter. Seit mehr als 7 Jahren bin ich nun als Teamleiter tätig und für ein eigenes Entwicklungsteam verantwortlich.

Die Arbeit in der Medizintechnik empfinde ich als sehr befriedigend und sinnstiftend. Die Mitarbeit in externen Kundenprojekten ermöglicht über den eigenen Tellerrand hinauszuschauen und verschiedenste Bereiche kennenlernen – von der klassischen Software-Entwicklung bis hin zu neuen   Trends wie Cloud, KI und Data Science. ASTRUM IT bietet mir zum einen die Möglichkeit zur Mitarbeit in einem komplexen Large-Scale-Softwareprojekt im Konzernumfeld, zum anderen die Vorteile von flachen Hierarchien und familiärem Umgang beim Mittelständler.

 

Markus Friedrich
Diplom-Ingenieur (Univ.), Teamleiter & Senior Software Developer seit 1998 bei ASTRUM IT

Hast du Fragen zu deinem Start bei ASTRUM? Hier einige Antworten.


Wie schaut mein erster Arbeitstag aus?
Dein Team- oder Abteilungsleiter heißt dich willkommen, macht mit dir einen Rundgang durchs Haus, du lernst die ersten Kollegen kennen, bekommst eine Arbeitsplatzeinweisung und eine kurze Projektdarstellung, dann geht es zum gemeinsamen Mittagessen mit den Teamkollegen.

Welche Qualifikationen sind erforderlich?
Ein abgeschlossenes Informatik-Studium (bzw. MINT-Fächer) oder adäquate Ausbildung, gute Kommunikationsfähigkeit, Teamspirit, Spaß am Erlernen neuer Technologien und analytisches Denken.

Werden auch Praktika oder Werkstudententätigkeiten angeboten?
Ja. Abhängig von den aktuell anstehenden Projekten, suchen wir regelmäßig Werkstudenten und/oder Praktikanten zur tatkräftigen Team-Unterstützung. Auch deine Initiativbewerbung ist gerne gesehen.

Gibt es auch ein Trainee-Programm?
Aktuell bieten wir keine Trainee-Programme an, da wir davon überzeugt sind, dass ein Direkteinstieg ins Projekt für den Start ins Berufsleben zielführender ist. Durch kontinuierlichen Wissensaustausch mit den Team-Kollegen und dem Teamleiter wird dein Start optimal begleitet.

Dein Profil passt nicht eins zu eins auf die ausgeschriebenen Positionen?
Macht nichts. Schick uns einfach deine Initiativbewerbung. Wir prüfen die Möglichkeiten genau und schicken dir zeitnah eine Antwort. Jetzt bewerben (Button zu Teamtailor)
 

Als Arbeitgeber vielfach ausgezeichnet

Top Arbeitgeber Mittelstand 2019

Top-Arbeitgeber Mittelstand

Top-Arbeitgeber kununu

Top-Arbeitgeber kununu

Open Company kununu

Open Company kununu