Skip to main content
Akademie
ASTRUM IT Academy

For those wishing to be at the forefront

We have established the ASTRUM IT Academy to give our employees the opportunity for constant further development. Suitable for both newcomers and long-standing team members. In this training center for life-long learning we offer in-house programs for knowledge exchange, regular training sessions, and workshops on all things IT. For innovations, engineering and sector know-how, technology stacks, regulations, UX, medical expertise, and much more. This allows us to always work with the latest tools. And create digital vitality. For us and our customers.

Sustained benefit of the ASTRUM IT Academy

Weiterbildung

Further education & knowledge transfer

Vorträge

Lectures & seminars

Nachwuchs

Professional education & promotion of young talents

Absolventen

Career start for graduates

ERIK

Ideas are born from curiosity

We are doing research. Because we simply want to get to know new technologies and, in doing so, make the healthcare sector fit for the future. We have been participating in thrilling research projects for years and have established a multi-professional network of medicine, science, and industry.

Go to our research projects

Erik is our favorite research project at the moment. This little pale guy helps us to program robots in their humanoid manifestation in human-machine interaction while at the same time expanding our knowledge to industrial robots – thanks to the underlying ROS (Robot Operating System) that is compatible with up to 90 percent of all robots.

Our perennial favorite: software expert training series

The most popular of our internal training series has been available since 2008. It includes a number of workshops with changing topics and modules that deal with vital issues:

Exploring the Problem Space

How should requirement workshops be conducted? Some contents: development of a product vision, identification of stakeholders, development of roles, usage requirements, determination of risks, application cases, and quality attribute scenarios.

Documenting Software Architectures

How should software architecture be elaborated and documented? How should the decisions be made? 

User-Centered Design

How should software be designed to support the tasks of the user in the best possible way?

Domain-Driven Design

What does it stand for and how is it supposed to be used? Some aspects: increase in productivity for software projects in the environment of complex professional interrelations, domain model, agile development as a basis of orientation.

Test-Driven Design

What components are relevant? Some exercises: test names, dealing with a legacy code, creating Message Dispatcher with TDD, automated tests.

Refactoring

How can software be made readable, comprehensible, expandable, and maintainable in agile software development? And how can the effort of functional extensions and error analysis be minimized?

Design Thinking

How does UX actually work? An approach to solving problems and creating new ideas in a way which the users find convincing.

External lecturers enrich our training sessions for you. That way, you can acquire skills in sales, customer management, conversation, or confident appearance. And you can broaden your subject-specific knowledge in such topics as ITIL, PowerShell, unit testing, or C++.

Enrico Reinsdorf

Share your knowledge in ITALKS

Is there any topic that you would like to share with your colleagues within the framework of the Academy? Go ahead! Our ITALKS format offers you the opportunity not only to try your hand at being the lecturer but also to pass something to your colleagues. The topics already dealt with include, among others:

  • Machine learning: Deep learning and neural networks for automatic image recognition
  • Trends in the field of human-machine interface & mobility
  • Mutation testing
  • Code Kata – pair programming, TDD
  • Technical insights and discussion – AMD project
  • Happy ending thanks to positive UX
  • Ring buffers as fast as possible
  • Unit testing under PowerShell
  • Extract from the IT days: OAuth 2.0 and cloud security basics

Direkt zum Inhalt
Akademie
ASTRUM IT Akademie

Für die, die vorn bleiben wollen

Wir haben die ASTRUM IT Akademie aufgebaut, damit sich unsere Mitarbeiter ständig weiterentwickeln können. Die Neueinsteiger ebenso wie die langjährigen Teammitglieder. In diesem Ausbildungszentrum für lebenslanges Lernen bieten wir Inhouse-Programme zum Wissensaustausch, regelmäßige Trainings und Workshops rund um das Thema IT. Für Innovationen, Engineering- und Branchenwissen, Technologie Stacks, Regulatorien, UX, Medical Expertise und vieles mehr. So können wir immer mit den neuesten Tools arbeiten. Und schaffen digitale Vitalität. Für uns und unsere Kunden.

Profitiere dauerhaft von der ASTRUM IT Akademie

Weiterbildung

Weiterbildungen & Wissenstransfer

Vorträge

Vorträge & Seminare

Nachwuchs

Ausbildung & Nachwuchsförderung

Absolventen

Einstieg für Absolventen

ERIK

Sei unendlich neugierig

Wir forschen. Weil wir einfach neue Technologien kennenlernen und dabei das Gesundheitswesen in die Zukunft bringen möchten. Seit vielen Jahren beteiligen wir uns an spannenden Forschungsprojekten und haben uns ein multiprofessionellen Netzwerk aus Medizin, Wissenschaft und Industrie aufgebaut.

Zu unseren Forschungsprojekten

„Erik“ ist derzeit unser Lieblingsforschungsprojekt. Durch den kleinen blassen Kerl lernen wir, Roboter in ihrer humanoiden Ausprägung in Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion zu programmieren und gleichzeitig unser Wissen auf Industrieroboter zu erweitern – dank des dahinterstehenden ROS (Roboter Operating System), das mit bis zu 90 Prozent aller Roboter kompatibel ist.

Der Dauerbrenner: Unsere Schulungsreihe zum Software-Experten

Seit 2008 läuft die beliebteste unserer internen Schulungsreihen. Sie beinhaltet eine Vielzahl an Workshops mit wechselnden Themenbereichen und Modulen, die entscheidende Fragen klären:

Exploring the Problem Space

Wie führt man Anforderungsworkshops durch? Einige der Inhalte: Produktvision erarbeiten, Stakeholder identifizieren, Personas entwickeln, Nutzungsanforderungen, Risiken ermitteln, Anwendungsfälle und Quality Attribute Scenarios.

Documenting Software Architectures

Wie wird Software-Architektur erarbeitet und dokumentiert? Wie werden Entscheidungen getroffen? 

User Centered Design

Wie muss Software gestaltet sein, um die Aufgaben des Nutzers möglichst gut zu unterstützen?

Domain Driven Design

Was versteht man darunter und wie setzt man es ein? Einige Aspekte: Produktivitätssteigerung bei Softwareprojekten im Umfeld komplexer fachlicher Zusammenhänge, Domänenmodell, agile Entwicklung als Orientierungsbasis.

Test Driven Design

Welche Bestandteile sind relevant? Einige der Übungen: Testnamen, Umgang mit Legacy Code, MessageDispatcher mit TDD erstellen, automatisierte Tests.

Refactoring

Wie kann man in der agilen Softwareentwicklung die Software lesbar, verständlich, erweiterbar und wartbar machen? Und den Aufwand für funktionale Erweiterungen und Fehleranalyse minimieren?

Design Thinking 

Wie geht UX richtig? Ein Ansatz, um aus Sicht der Nutzer überzeugend Probleme zu lösen und neue Ideen zu entwickeln.

Externe Dozenten bereichern unsere Schulungen für dich. Dabei kannst du dir Skills für Vertrieb, Kundenmanagement, Gesprächsführung oder selbstsicheres Auftreten aneignen. Und dich fachspezifisch fortbilden in Themen wie ITIL, Powershell, Unit-Test oder C++.

Enrico Reinsdorf

Gib dein Wissen weiter in iTalks

Du hast selbst ein Thema, welches du gerne im Rahmen der Akademie deinen Kollegen nahebringen möchtest? Dann nur zu! Im Rahmen unserer ITALKS hast du die Möglichkeit, nicht nur dein Potenzial als Redner zu trainieren, sondern deinen Kollegen etwas mitzugeben. Themengebiete bisher waren zum Beispiel:

  • Machine Learning: Deep Learning und neuronale Netze zur automatischen Bilderkennung
  • Trends im Bereich Human Machine Interface & Mobilität
  • Mutation Testing
  • Code Kata – Pair Programming, TDD
  • Technische Einblicke und Diskussion – AMD Projekt
  • Happy End dank positiver UX
  • Ring Buffers As Fast As Possible
  • Unit Tests unter Powershell
  • Auszug aus den IT-Tagen: OAuth 2.0 und Cloud-Security Grundlagen