Skip to main content
Forschung
Research

Actively shaping the future

We do not have to. But we want to. We have already contributed with our skills to numerous research projects for the healthcare and medical engineering sectors. And in doing so, we have newly developed cutting-edge technologies for networking and the exchange of medical data together with our partners and supporters.

Overview of Our Research Projects

Focal points

Data Privacy

Protection of sensitive personal data in a medical environment is a core issue that is reflected in all our projects. With the support of specialist advisers, we develop sophisticated processes to prevent unauthorized access to the data subject to protection. That is how our software is created true to the motto “Privacy by Design”, i.e., the fundamental data privacy law-related requirements are already incorporated in the software architecture.

Multi-Professional Networking

As we work with very different issues, we highly value the advantage of close networking with all cooperation partners. The exchange of know-how among all players from the medical, industrial, and scientific fields is a matter of course for us. That way, we resolutely bring the technologies and methods jointly developed in the project to maturity. Being a supplier for the manufacturers of medical devices, we have been certified according to the quality management standard EN ISO 13485.

Direkt zum Inhalt
Forschung
Forschung

Zukunft aktiv mitgestalten

Wir müssen nicht. Wir möchten es einfach. Bei zahlreichen Forschungsprojekten für den Bereich Healthcare und Medizintechnik haben wir unsere Fähigkeiten bereits eingebracht. Und dabei gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern und Förderern modernste Technologien zur Vernetzung und zum Austausch medizinischer Daten neu entwickelt.

Übersicht unserer Forschungsprojekte

Zentrale Schwerpunkte

Datenschutz

Der Schutz von sensitiven personenbezogenen Daten im medizinischen Umfeld ist ein zentraler Schwerpunkt, der sich in all unseren Projekten widerspiegelt. Mit Unterstützung von Fachberatern entwickeln wir anspruchsvolle Verfahren, um den Zugriff Unbefugter auf schützenswerte Daten zu unterbinden. So entsteht unsere Software nach dem Ansatz "Privacy by Design", d.h. schon in der Softwarearchitektur sind die grundlegenden datenschutzrechtlichen Anforderungen berücksichtigt.

Multiprofessionelle Vernetzung

Durch die Arbeit an ganz unterschiedlichen Themenstellungen wissen wir den Vorteil der engen Vernetzung aller Kooperationspartner besonders zu schätzen. Der Austausch von Know-how aller Akteure aus Medizin, Industrie und Wissenschaft geht hier Hand in Hand. So bringen wir die Technologien und Methoden, die gemeinsam im Projekt entwickelt werden, zielstrebig zur Produktreife. Als Zulieferer für Medizinproduktehersteller sind wir nach der Qualitätsmanagementnorm EN ISO 13485 zertifiziert.