Skip to main content
30 Jahre ASTRUM IT
30 years of ASTRUM IT

Software experts since 1992

ASTRUM IT was founded by Walter Greul on October 1, 1992. At that time still located in the Innovation and Start-up Center (IGZ) in Erlangen-Tennenlohe, ASTRUM IT grew over the years and finally moved into its own building at Wolfsmantel 2. 150 employees now work at ASTRUM IT on numerous projects with well-known partners and customers.

Since 1992, ASTRUM IT as an IT specialist has been supporting companies in engineering, offering customized IT infrastructure and product solutions and acting as a comprehensive IT consultant. In the history ASTRUM IT highlights 30 years of company history.


 

Our history

1992 - Gründung

1992

Foundation of ASTRUM 

On October 1, 1992, ASTRUM Gesellschaft für angewandte Informatik mbH was founded by Walter Greul in the IGZ in Erlangen-Tennenlohe.

The cooperation in the working group for security in the economy gave the then managing director the impulse to develop an IT personnel planning system, which was to replace planning with pencil and paper. To this day, the focus - customized IT products and services for medical technology and security - has not changed.


 

1998 - Partnerschaft mit Siemens Healthcare

1995 – 1999

100% Certified Quality Management

Since 1995 ASTRUM applies a quality management system according to DIN EN ISO 9001 and is certified in the areas of IT consulting services, sales, development and support of software solutions. 

In 1999, ASTRUM became a preferred supplier of software to Siemens Healthcare - the world's leading manufacturer of medical technology.

2000 - Ausbildung

2000

Successful training company since 2000

ASTRUM IT is appointed as a recognized training company by the IHK Nuremberg 2000 and has now been training new apprentices for 22 years. We are proud that in 2017 Julian Seidel is awarded the prestigious award for the best Bavarian apprentice in the field: "Apprenticeship as an IT specialist, specialization: application development".

Jubiläum

2004 – 2006

Foundation of ASTRUM IT GmbH

In 2004, ASTRUM IT GmbH with 80 employees is spun off from ASTRUM, which now already has 180 employees; Gerhard Pölz, as managing director of interflex, buys ASTRUM HR.
Just two years later, ASTRUM IT celebrates its 100th employee.

2007 - Visit wird eigenständige Marke

2007

VISIT becomes an independent brand

The visitor management system Visit.net developed by ASTRUM IT is established as a brand. In 2019, another strategic and sustainable step towards a successful future was taken - the renaming to VISIT. Specialists develop VISIT further every day and adapt new features to the individual requirements of customers. 

2009 - weitere Standorte in Augsburg und München

2009

Further locations are added

In addition to the headquarters at Wolfsmantel 2, two further locations are established. The chamber administration software team finds a new headquarters in Munich, the associated project office positions itself in Augsburg.

2010 - 2011 - Medical Valley

2010 – 2011

Competence member of Medical Valley e.V.

In 2010, ASTRUM IT becomes a member of the top cluster "Medical Valley" - an interdisciplinary network of 230 members from business, science, healthcare, networks and politics, with the aim of finding solutions for the healthcare of tomorrow.

With the certification according to DIN EN ISO 13485, ASTRUM IT complements the existing ISO 9001 standard with the core claim of product safety and effectiveness for design and manufacturing for medical devices.

2015

2015

Awarded the Innovation Prize

In 2015, ASTRUM IT is awarded the Bavarian Innovation Prize Health Telematics by Ilse Aigner, Deputy Bavarian Minister President, for eGaIT.

2018 - 2019 - 25 Jahre ASTRUM IT

2017 – 2019

25 years of ASTRUM IT

October 1, 2017 marks the anniversary of ASTRUM IT. 25 years of concentrated IT power with numerous new customer projects and partnerships that have developed over the past decades. With Gerhard Pölz as managing partner, a successful company succession is secured. A new era - accompanied by BayBG Bayerische Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH - begins.

2020 - Neupositionierung

2020

Successful repositioning 

Mid-2020 is the time. ASTRUM IT has successfully completed its repositioning and is pleased with a strong appearance and the new website in a modern design. 

In the same year, two research projects start:
"ERIK", a robot platform to support new interaction strategies for children with limited socio-emotional abilities and "CMLB", a novel condition monitoring system for damage monitoring of pivoting large-diameter antifriction bearings", which ASTRUM IT is developing in cooperation with the Nuremberg University of Technology Georg Simon Ohm and the engineering company Eolotec. This is a condition monitoring system based on optical sensors for the rolling bearings of wind turbines.

Gerhard Pölz is appointed to the Federal Economic Senate / Excellence Committee of the BVMW. 

The agility and flexibility of the company and all employees is demonstrated once again with the onset of the Corona pandemic. Within two weeks, up to 95% of all employees work remotely in their home offices.

2021 - Neuer Außenauftritt

2021

Expansion of the external presence

ASTRUM IT focuses on new digital communication channels: social media activities, trade fair appearances, partner strategies, intranet and the ASTRUM IT Academy can be successfully expanded.

Well-known customers use VISIT as SaaS (Software as a Service) for the first time and ASTRUM IT is again awarded as TOP-Supplier of Healthineers.

2022

2022

30th anniversary

ASTRUM IT is celebrating its 30th anniversary this year. 

Employee benefits such as the business bike are provided. ASTRUM IT also introduces a company health insurance plan.

DIN ISO 27001 certification for information security.

Direkt zum Inhalt
30 Jahre ASTRUM IT
30 Jahre ASTRUM IT

Software-Experten seit 1992

Am 1. Oktober 1992 wurde ASTRUM IT von Walter Greul gegründet. Damals noch mit Standort im Innovations- und Gründerzentrum (IGZ) in Erlangen-Tennenlohe wuchs ASTRUM IT über die Jahre und zog schließlich in ein eigenes Gebäude am Wolfsmantel 2. Mittlerweile arbeiten 150 Mitarbeitende bei ASTRUM IT an zahlreichen Projekten mit namenhaften Partnern und Kunden.

Seit 1992 unterstützt ASTRUM IT als IT-Spezialist Unternehmen beim Engineering, bietet maßgeschneiderte IT-Infrastruktur- und Produktlösungen und agiert als umfassender IT-Berater. In der Historie beleuchtet ASTRUM IT 30 Jahren Firmengeschichte.

Unsere Historie

1992 - Gründung

1992

Gründung von ASTRUM 

Am 1. Oktober 1992 wurde die ASTRUM Gesellschaft für angewandte Informatik mbH von Walter Greul im IGZ in Erlangen-Tennenlohe gegründet.
Die Mitarbeit in der Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Sicherheit in der Wirtschaft gab dem damaligen Geschäftsführer den Impuls zur Entwicklung eines EDV-Personalplanungssystems, das die Planung mit Bleistift und Papier ablösen sollte. Bis heute hat sich am Schwerpunkt – maßgeschneiderte IT-Produkte und Dienstleistungen für Medizintechnik und Sicherheit – nichts geändert.

1998 - Partnerschaft mit Siemens Healthcare

1995 – 1999

100% Zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagement

Seit 1995 wendet ASTRUM ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem nach DIN EN ISO 9001 an und ist in den Bereichen IT-Beratungs-Dienstleistungen, Vertrieb, Entwicklung und Support von Softwarelösungen zertifiziert. 

Im Jahr 1999 wird ASTRUM Vorzugslieferant für Software von Siemens Healthcare dem führenden Hersteller von Medizintechnik weltweit.

Ausbildungsbetrieb

2000

Seit 2000 erfolgreicher Ausbildungsbetrieb

ASTRUM IT wird von der IHK Nürnberg 2000 zum anerkannten Ausbildungsbetrieb ernannt und bildet nun seit 22 Jahren neue Azubis aus. Wir sind stolz, dass Julian Seidel 2017 die renommierte Auszeichnung für den besten bayerischen Azubi im Bereich: „Ausbildungsberuf Fachinformatiker, Fachrichtung: Anwendungsentwicklung“ verliehen wird.

Jubiläum

2004 – 2006

Gründung ASTRUM IT GmbH

2004 wird ASTRUM IT GmbH mit 80 Mitarbeitern aus ASTRUM, das inzwischen bereits 180 Mitarbeiter verzeichnet, ausgegründet; Gerhard Pölz kauft als Geschäftsführer der interflex die ASTRUM HR.
Bereits zwei Jahre später feiert ASTRUM IT den 100. Mitarbeiter.

2007 - Visit wird eigenständige Marke

2007

VISIT wird zur eigenständigen Marke

Das von ASTRUM IT entwickelte Besuchermanagement Visit.net wird als Marke etabliert. 2019 erfolgte ein weiterer strategischer und nachhaltiger Schritt in eine erfolgreiche Zukunft – die Umbenennung in VISIT. Spezialisten entwickeln VISIT täglich weiter und passen neue Features auf die individuellen Anforderungen der Kunden an. 

2009 - weitere Standorte in Augsburg und München

2009

Weitere Standorte kommen hinzu

Neben dem Headquarter am Wolfsmantel 2 werden zwei weitere Standorte gegründet. Das Kammerverwaltungssoftware-Team findet einen neuen Firmensitz in München, das dazugehörige Projektbüro positioniert sich in Augsburg.

2010 - 2011 - Medical Valley

2010 – 2011

Kompetenzmitglied bei Medical Valley e.V.

Im Jahr 2010 wird ASTRUM IT Mitglied des Spitzenclusters "Medical Valley" – ein interdisziplinäres Netzwerk aus 230 Mitgliedern aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Gesundheitsversorgung, Netzwerken und Politik, mit dem Ziel, Lösungen für die Gesundheitsversorgung von morgen zu finden.

Mit der Zertifizierung nach DIN EN ISO 13485 ergänzt ASTRUM IT die bestehende ISO Norm 9001 um den Kernanspruch auf Produktsicherheit und -wirksamkeit für Design und Herstellung für Medizinprodukte.

2015

2015

Auszeichnung mit dem Innovationspreis

2015 wird ASTRUM IT der bayerische Innovationspreis Gesundheitstelematik von Ilse Aigner, stellvertretende bayerische Ministerpräsidentin, für eGaIT verliehen.

2018 - 2019 - 25 Jahre ASTRUM IT

2017 – 2019

25 Jahre ASTRUM IT

Am 1. Oktober 2017 feiert ASTRUM IT Jubiläum. 25 Jahre geballte IT-Power mit zahlreichen neuen Kundenprojekten und Partnerschaften, die sich über die letzten Jahrzehnte entwickelt haben. Mit Gerhard Pölz als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter wird eine erfolgreiche Unternehmensnachfolge gesichert. Eine neue Ära – begleitet durch die BayBG Bayerische Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH – beginnt.

2020 - Neupositionierung

2020

Erfolgreiche Neupositionierung 

Mitte 2020 ist es soweit. ASTRUM IT hat seine Neupositionierung erfolgreich abgeschlossen und freut sich über einen starken Auftritt und die neue Webseite im modernen Design. 

Im gleichen Jahr starten zwei Forschungsprojekte:
"ERIK", eine Roboterplattform zur Unterstützung neuer Interaktionsstrategien bei Kindern mit eingeschränkten sozio-emotionalen Fähigkeiten und „CMLB", ein neuartiges Condition-Monitoring-System für die Schadensüberwachung von schwenkenden Großwälzlagern“, welches ASTRUM IT in Kooperation mit der Technischen Hochschule Nürnberg Georg Simon Ohm und dem Engineering Unternehmen Eolotec entwickelt. Dabei handelt es sich um ein auf optischen Sensoren basierendes Zustandsüberwachungssystem für die Wälzlager von Windkraftanlagen.

Gerhard Pölz wird in den Bundeswirtschaftssenat / Exzellenzgremium des BVMW berufen

Die Agilität und Flexibilität des Unternehmens und aller Mitarbeitenden zeigt sich einmal mehr mit Beginn der Corona Pandemie. Innerhalb von zwei Wochen arbeiten bis zu 95% aller Mitarbeitenden Remote im Homeoffice.

2021 - Neuer Außenauftritt

2021

Ausbau des Außenauftritts

ASTRUM IT setzt auf neue digitale Kommunikationswege: Social Media Aktivitäten, Messeauftritte, Partnerstrategien, Intranet und die ASTRUM IT Akademie können erfolgreich ausgebaut werden.

Namhafte Kunden setzen VISIT erstmals als SaaS (Software as a Service) ein und ASTRUM IT wird erneut als TOP-Supplier der Healthineers ausgezeichnet.

2022

2022

30-jähriges Jubiläum

ASTRUM IT feiert in diesem Jahr sein 30-jähriges Bestehen

Mitarbeiter-Benefits wie z.B. das Businessbike werden zur Verfügung gestellt. ASTRUM IT führt zudem eine betriebliche Krankenversicherung ein.

Zertifizierung nach DIN ISO 27001 zur Informationssicherheit.